Where will you find me?

If you’ve read the intro, you’ll know that I’m heading into my 4th World Cup and am particularly excited about the first one in my own country.

When I decided I was going, I decided to go all in. The whole hog.

I told my wife I was going to go to as many matches and as many venues and see as many teams as humanly possible.

She underestimated my will to succeed!

So, here’s where you’ll find me:

September 19 – South Africa v Japan, Brighton
September 20 – Samoa v USA, Brighton
September 23 – France v Romania, Olympic Stadium
September 24 – NZ v Namibia, Olympic Stadium
September 25 – Argentina v Georgia, Gloucester
September 26 – South Africa v Samoa, Birmingham
September 27 – Scotland v USA, Leeds
October 1 – Wales v Fiji, Cardiff
October 2 – NZ v Georgia, Cardiff
October 3 – England v Australia, Twickenham
October 4 – Argentina v Tonga, Leicester
October 6 – Fiji v Uruguay, Milton Keynes
October 7 – Namibia v Georgia, Exeter
October 9 – NZ v Tonga, Newcastle
October 10 – England v Uruguay, Manchester
October 11 – USA v Japan, Gloucester
October 31 – The Final, Twickenham

There you have it.

Venues – 12 of 13 to visit (missing Wembley!)

Teams – 17 of 20 to see play (missing Canada, Italy and Ireland)

If anyone is interested in meeting, to get your picture featured on this blog, please let me know!

Leave a Reply

